By | May 16, 2019

World Cup of Cricket is one among the most important cricketing tournaments followed everywhere the planet. This tournament is that the grandest of all wherever all team fights one another for claiming the title of being the simplest in fifty overs cricket. The tournament are going to be continual to the land of its origin within the year 2019. England are going to be playing because the hosts to the planet cup tournament.

Host of the 2019 Cricket tourney

The world cup are going to be hosted by European nation and Wales conjointly and is scheduled to be compete from thirtieth might to fifteenth Gregorian calendar month 2019. European nation last hosted this foremost tournament within the year 1999 and it absolutely was one among the foremost flourishing tournament that saw several twists. Australia later emerged because the champions within the competition and it’ll be appealing to check however the hosts execute within the tournament.

Primarily European nation and Wales place in an exceedingly joint bid for the 2015 tourney. but when Australia was overwhelmed out by a joint Asian bid for the 2011 tournament they were offered the hosting rights in 2015. European nation and Wales were assured the rights to 2019 if they in agreement to withdraw their 2015 bid, that they promptly did

Start Date        : 30/05/2019
End Date          : 15/07/2019
Host Country : European country

Cricket tourney 2019 Schedule: The schedule of the tournament continues to be undecided however the gap match are going to be on 30/05/2019 and therefore the ending cricket tourney match are going to be on 15/07/2019.


Qualification for the 2019 Cricket tournament

Only ten groups are eligible for the 2019 tournament once a dictum was taken to scale back in size the dimensions of the tournament. In 2011 and in 2015 the tournament had fourteen groups however independent agency has determined few nations can wreak a increased competition. European country are eligible mechanically as a result of they’re hosting, as can the highest seven someday international nations per the newest independent agency rankings six months continuing to the tournament. All take a look at taking part in nations and the 2 most flourishing associate members Asian country and Ireland are eligible to qualify this fashion



while the fixture for the 2018 tournament has not nevertheless been free. We tend to do acknowledge a couple of of the venues which can host the marquee games of the tournament. Lords, the divine home of cricket can play host to the ultimate whereas The Oval can probable host the gap game. The 2 semi-finals in step with a people Cricket Board are going to be competing at Edgbaston and recent Tr afford. The London bowl is being smartly thought of to host the gap ceremony and doubtless some cluster stage fixtures. The remainder of the games can doubtless be compete across European country and Wales at the grounds that meet the ICC s size and capability necessities. a listing of those stadiums is below.

Teams Qualified for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

Automatically Qualifier: England

Current qualifiers based on current ICC One Day International rankings

  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan


Current participants in the 2018 World Cup qualification tournament based on current standings

  • The West Indies
  • Zimbabwe
  • Afghanistan
  • Ireland
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Netherlands
  • Hong Kong
  • Scotland


Potential qualifiers for the 2018 World cup qualification tournament

Kenya; Nepal; Namibia; Malaysia; Canada; UAE; Oman; Singapore; Uganda and United states of America.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *